2 Minute Chilli Cheese Toast

Imagine going to the kitchen at 2 p.m ravenously hungry and not having anything cooked / leftovers to dig into! I found myself in this situation a few weeks ago and with less than 5 minutes to feed myself before I collapsed, I turned to trusty bread and cheese with a twist. This is really not for weight watchers (which readers of this blog will know I am far from!), makes a great snack / party nibble and is ready in 2 minutes.

2 Minute Chilli Cheese Toast

2 slices bread

4 tablespoons grated cheese (I used mozarella and cheddar)

pinch of salt

1/4 teaspoon of red chilli powder

heat a griddle / pan and toast the slices of bread till the edges are golden brown. sprinkle the salt evenly over the slices and spread the cheese on the bread slices. sprinkle the red chilli powder. place them on a microwaveable plate and nuke it on highest power  for 30 seconds till the cheese has just melted. Serve hot, but be careful. hot cheese can scald the insides of your mouth.

10 thoughts on “2 Minute Chilli Cheese Toast

  1. Aarthi says:

    Hai Dear

    This looks yummy….you have a lovely blog…Please check out my blog..It is for food lovers and person who love to cook..You could find so many recipes that you can easily try at home..I update this blog on a regular basis…So please follow me and motivate me..Thank you

    Aarthi

    • arundati says:

      hi sundar, i nuked it for just 30 seconds. enough for the cheese to melt and not get the bread soggy. i didnt have the time or patience to use the griller/ broiler. but you could try that to ensure the toast is crispy.

  2. Snehal says:

    I’m a NYC girl and love my grilled cheese sandwich!! A little bit of chili powder in it – yum!

    You are really tempting me to eat something oozing with fat with all these ‘sinful’ recipes. In fact I may be gaining a few calories just drooling over the pictures!! 😀

Leave a Reply

