A Crowd Pleaser ~ Oreo Cookie Shake

Oreo Cookie Shake
Oreo Cookie Shake

As a child,  I loved Goldspot so much, that I braved the unpleasant burps after drinking it. Am not much of a drinker… I don’t crave hot or cold drinks although my morning cup of freshly filtered coffee is sacred. I savour it in the silence of the morning and it gives me the energy to go about my day. Tea in the evenings, and most of the times, I skip it. Sometimes, late at night, if K and I are still up and a bit hungry, we share a hot chocolate. yet, I try and experiment with drinks both hot and cold. some of them are here… like this orange scented spiced tea ~ very soothing. Or this Kairi ka panna which kept me sane through the summers.

I make this Oreo shake regularly. Am not too fond of the cookie, neither am i a big chocolate fan, however, K loves it. So does everyone who has tasted it. I posted this picture to my instagram feed and a few friends asked me for the recipe. There is not much by way of one… but here goes…

Oreo Cookie Shake (Serves 1)

5 Oreo Cookies (or any other rich biscuit like dark fantasy or bourbon)

1 scoop of vanilla icecrea

1 cup of chilled milk

4-5 cubes of ice

1/4 cup water

Reserve one cookie for the garnish, place everything else in the jar of a blender and whizz on high for 30-40 seconds. Pour into a tall glass, crumble the reserved cookie on top, serve immediately with a straw.

I cant believe I am still on the NaBloPoMo bandwagon! yay!

If you would like updates from me, follow my Facebook page. You can also find me on Twitter

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jayashree says:

    That sure sounds like a party pleaser.

    1. arundati says:

      It is, very easy to do, and everyone’s favourite with chocolate and icecream

Leave a Reply

